My Top 10 Backlog

I thought this would be kind of fun to do tonight, since I was sitting here re-organizing my game shelves. I realized that there were a lot of games that I have that I have never even taken out of the wrapping, or finished. Those that I consider close friends of mine will not see that as a BIG surprise. I have many games that stretch the many different consoles throughout the years, and over that time I have many, MANY games that I have never finished. We all have them. Maybe we had to much to do at home, or we worked a lot of the time, school work to do, or just had the good ol’ fashion, “I have to many games I am trying to play through and finish” and before you know it, another game comes out that you want. I have that alot.

We all have had this feeling!
We all have had this feeling!

After going through my games, I have decided to compile a list of my (personal) games that are still in my backlog of games I NEED TO COMPLETE OR START! I would love for you to share yours as well! Let the embarrassment begin!

423909-ninja_gaiden___xbox10. Ninja Gaiden (Xbox)
I am a HUGE fan of this franchise, and upon hearing about the games resurrection on the Xbox I was extremely excited. What I was not expecting was the level of difficulty the game had. This didn’t make the game bad by any stretch of the imagination, however one of the greatest challenges that I eventually gave up on. The game was beautiful, and as I said before, CHALLENGING! I never did finish this game, although after looking at a few Youtube videos I am pretty close, and considering that I still have my original Xbox, and my original copy of the game I bought on launch day I may dive back into this one last time to finish it off. Ironically enough, I did finish Ninja Gaiden: Sigma, which was the same game just a little easier that what tormented me on the Xbox.

201328b29. Assassins Creed 3 (Xbox 360)
This franchise had a little bit of a variation of my feelings towards it. The first entry into the franchise was a bit weak and left me a bit disappointed. The second, however, left me wanting another one! I was spoiled by the Ezio story-line that I was fearful to break off of that beaten path. When we did, I only got about half way through the game before I was distracted away from it. I cant remember what game it was that took me away, but I have never gone back into the world of Assassins Creed 3. Not because it was a bad game, but just because I got pulled away by another title. Sorry Ubisoft!

270173b8. Metal Gear Solid IV: Guns of the Patriot (PlayStation 3)
I do not know for the life of me why I never went back in to finish the story of Snake but shamefully I did not. It is still sitting on my shelf collecting dust, however I did play and FINISH Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain that came out late 2015. Dont ask why, as i will again state….. I DO NOT KNOW! Ive slapped myself a couple times for not completing it. I may dive back in to try and finish it, however as I look at this list. . . It could be a while.

200989b17. Elder Scrolls: Skyrim (Xbox 360)
Anything that Bethesda has ever put together I played through completion. Oblivion took me a while but I was able to beat it. When it came to Skyrim I completed about 75% of the main story-line before being sidetracked by work, and a job re-structure that had me quite busy for a little while. Never was able to jump back in to finish but I may have to now that Fallout 4 is completed and my RPG games are clear. For the most part.

116983b6. Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)
When I said that my RPG games are clear with Elder Scrolls, I was partially correct. I still have yet to complete Fallout: New Vegas. I do not know why but New Vegas didn’t quite hook me like Fallout 3 or most recently 4 did. I don’t know if it was possibly the setting or what, but I just didn’t get hooked. I did enjoy most aspect of it, just couldn’t keep me hooked for a long period of time. I suppose this title is one of those games you take in spurts and finish over a long, and in my case VERY LONG period of time.

201748b5. Dark Souls 2 (Xbox 360)
HAHAHA and I thought my number ten title was challenging. I was dead wrong until I started playing this franchise. Demon Souls on PlayStation 3, and Dark Souls were among some of the most enraging games that I have played in a long, long time. I still have yet to complete the first title and YES I know its not on this list, but HELL! Dark Souls 2 is still in shrink wrap and I still plan on buying the third. Ironic?

281437b4. Final Fantasy XII (PlayStation 2)
I have never considered myself one of the biggest Final Fantasy fans, but for some reason I always buy every version of a Final Fantasy game that comes out, and NEVER play it. I still have this version of the collectors edition wrapped and never played. I have heard great things about the game and would love to sit down and play through it but I never seem to get around to it. I have some many RPG’s on my list that I need to get back into and finish before start another one that I KNOW I WILL NOT FINISH!

230771b13. Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
I have always Prided myself on completing Zelda games that I start, and after the long period of time that I spent on Twilight Princess I never did jump right into Skyward Sword. Maybe because I never completed Twilight Princess until Skyward Sword was a few weeks from release. HAHAHA I might have been a bit Zelda burnt out. So YES, I never have started Skyward Sword. 😦

281248b2. Resident Evil 4 (PlayStation 2)
This is one game that I have played on multiple platforms and have never completed on each platform. I got this for the PlayStation 2 when it originally launched and have never completed it. I later picked the game up on the Wii and never completed it there. It is extremely disappointing that I have never finished his game, but I do still have bother versions and would love to complete it. I enjoyed what I have played up into the point I stopped, however I am afraid that when I jump back into it I will have no idea on where I am or what I was doing before.

280214b1. ICO (PlayStation 2)
Sadly enough ICO is another one of those titles that I have on multiple systems and never completed. I have completed Shadow of the Colossus but I never did finish ICO. I loved the game but I can not remember what it was that left me to not completing this one. I bought the collection on PlayStation 3 later on and never did get the chance to take it out of the shrink wrap. It is sad and I know this is one game I need to complete, and with “The Last Guardian” “coming this year” I may need to jump on the ball.

Leave a Reply

